Officers 2016-2018

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE — 2016-2018

President:

Sara E. Miller, Ph.D.
Department of Pathology, Box 3712
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC  27710
Tel: (919) 684-9141
Fax: (919) 684-3265
Email: saram@duke.edu

Past President:

Sara E. Miller, Ph.D.
Department of Pathology, Box 3712
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC  27710
Tel: (919) 684-9141
Fax: (919) 684-3265
Email: saram@duke.edu

President-elect:

Giovanna M. Crisi, M.D., Ph.D.
Baystate Pathology Diagnostic Medicine Services
Tufts University School of Medicine
759 Chestnut Street
Springfield, MA 01199
Phone: (413) 794-4501
Fax: (413) 794-3195
Email: giovanna.crisi@baystatehealth.org

Secretary:

Eric Wartchow, B.Sc.
Department of Pathology
Children's Hospital Colorado
13123 E. 16th Ave.
Aurora, CO 80045
Tel: (720) 777-6171
Fax: (720) 777-7119
Email: eric.wartchow@childrenscolorado.org

Treasurer:

Guillermo A. Herrera, M.D.
Albert G. and Harriet G. Smith Professor and Chair of Pathology
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center - Shreveport
1501 Kings Highway
Shreveport, LA 71103
Tel: (318) 675-4557
Fax: (318) 675-4541
Email: gherr1@lsuhsc.edu

Historian:

Gary Mierau, Ph.D.
Department of Pathology
Children's Hospital Colorado
13123 E. 16th Ave.
Aurora, CO 80045
Tel: (720) 777-6171
Fax: (720) 777-7119
Email: gary.mierau@childrenscolorado.org

Councillor for the Americas:

Elizabeth N. Pavlisko, M.D.
Department of Pathology, Box 3712
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC  27710
Tel: (919) 681-4847
Fax: (919) 684-8693
Email: elizabeth.pavlisko@duke.edu

Councillor for Europe:

Josep Lloreta-Trull M.D., Ph.D.  
Department of Pathology
Hospital del Mar
Pompeu Fabra University
Passeig Maritim 25-29 08003
Barcelona, Spain
Phone: +34 932 483 031
Fax: +34 932 483 131
Email: jlloreta@imas.imim.es

Councillor for Australia / Asia:

John K Brealey, B.App.Sci
Department of Anatomical Pathology
SA Pathology
Adelaide, SA, 5000
Australia
Tel: (618) 8222-3202
Fax: (618) 8222-3204
Email: john.brealey@sa.gov.au

Awards Committee Chair:

John Hicks, M.D., Ph.D., D.D.S.
Department of Pathology
Texas Children's Hospital and Baylor College of Medicine
6621 Fannin St, Abercrombie Building, AB1195
Houston, TX  77030
Phone: (832) 824-1869
Fax: (832) 825-1032
Email: mjhicks@texaschildrenshospital.org

Future Meetings Representative:

Giovanna M. Crisi, M.D., Ph.D.
Baystate Pathology Diagnostic Medicine Services
Tufts University School of Medicine
759 Chestnut Street
Springfield, MA 01199
Phone: (413) 794-4501
Fax: (413) 794-3195
Email: giovanna.crisi@baystatehealth.org

 

A complete list of Past Presidents is available as part of the History of the Scociety.


The Society for Ultrastructural Pathology is a tax-exempt nonprofit organization under United States Internal Revenue Service Code 501(c)3, EIN 63-1133298.